Review of Cuisine Adventures Organic Fiesta Quinoa

I received this product for free from Social Nature in exchange for my honest review.

This was a difficult product to find in stores. None of my local stores had it and the only one that carried it was more than 10 miles away from me at Ralph’s. I called to make sure that particular store had it, at first, the person I spoke with said they didn’t have it. But, I called again the next day and asked to speak with a manager who made sure to look at the frozen meal section carefully and ensured me they had 8 SKU’s and described to me where I could find it.

So, I finally was able to get the product and evaluate it.

This product retails for $6.49 for 2 in a box. But it after all is organic, convenient, frozen meal. It comes in individually wrapped special plastic “Opti Pack” that easily opens. It is BPA-free, and creates less household waste than other leading frozen meals.

Heat it up in microwave according to directions. Place in a microwaveable safe dish for 3 minutes, mix it up, and heat again for another 2 minutes. Let rest for a bit before eating as it will be hot.

If you’re at all familiar with quinoa, the texture is an acquired texture. But I love it! The complexity of flavor is a party in my mouth. The ingredients consist of corn, kale, touch of cilantro & lime, brown rice, red quinoa, onions, edamame, red bell pepper, and garlic.

One meal serving definitely was filling, and satiating with 5 grams of fiber and 8 grams of protein. The product is vegan, USDA Organic, and non- GMO. It is a product of Canada.

Even though, I had some difficulties locating the product, overall it was worth it. This was nutritious, and delicious. I would purchase it in the future.

Leave a Reply

