Jeju Natural Green Tea Mask and Volcanic Mask

A good sized mask, it has flaps so that you can fold the mask to fit your face if it is too big.  Too often, my biggest issue is the fit of sheet masks.  Bigger is better, we can just fold the over flaps.  The eye holes can be folded on the sides of the masks.  The nose flap could be bigger to fit/cover bigger noses.  These masks tend to fit smaller noses.  There is plenty of product essence to feel the effects, and stays on the face, it is not too wet.

Aqua Jeju Natural Green Tea 

This mask is to provide deep moisture & pure skin.  There’s a mild green tea fragrance that dissipates quickly.  This mask provided a cool, tingly sensation upon the first 5 minutes of wearing the mask.  After 20 minutes I removed the mask and massage my face with the remaining mask essence.  My face felt hydrated, I didn’t feel that I needed moisturizer.  My skin felt soft, plump, and supple.  It helped to hydrate my cheeks, as I was suffering from dry cheeks.

Volcanic Pore Care & Sebum Control Mask

This had a subtle floral, hint of rose fragrance that dissipates quickly.  Wearing the mask also provided a cool, tingly sensation.  After 20 minutes, I removed the mask,and massage the remaining essence to leave my face feeling slightly tacky, but felt moisturized, and hydrated.  Just not as much as the Green Tea Mask.  There was some mild redness, pores seem to appear smaller, and my face felt taut.

I’m giving these masks a 3.5 stars out of 5.  Just because there was sizing issue with the nose flaps, and I didn’t feel as much of a profound result on the Volcanic mask.

These sheet masks were provided complimentary by Skin18.com as part of the Skin18challenge Level 2 Bloggers pack.

Leave a Reply

